On Britain and Maps

Coming into this class, I had no idea what the course entailed or how the topic of maps correlated to London’s history, especially when looking at the required book list. However, once I started getting a feel for the concepts presented in class, I began to enjoy the class much more. I might not be the most interactive person in class, nor am I the most driven and studious, but I enjoyed looking at London’s history from the perspective of maps. I feel like I learned more about London than I did when taking European history or World History. That might only be because I don’t like history, though. Lol.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to On Britain and Maps

  1. From the Rumble Seat says:

    I agree with you. This class has given all of us a different insight into the city of London. This new insight is not just your typical “lets read the history book and get all the mundane facts” that everybody already knows. But rather this class digs deep into novels that are set right smack in the middle of London itself. I have really enjoyed this class and the new facts that it has given me about the awesome city of London.

Leave a comment